Visual Composer Multiuser Editor Locking prevents several users from using the frontend editor at the same time. The idea is that the changes from user 1 will not be undone by user 2 during the same session and vice versa.
How it works
One user enters the Frontend Editor and begins to work on the content. In the meantime, the second user tries to edit the same post, using the backend or frontend editor. He’ll receive a popup asking him if he really wants to take over the editor because user “1” is currently editing. If he chooses to edit the post, the currently editing user will receive a message telling him that his editor session has been taken over by user “2”.
How to install
To install, upload vc-userlocking.zip using the add plugin wizard of your WordPress Dashboard. Alternatively you can use your favourite FTP client to upload the unzipped vc-userlocking folder to your WordPress wp-content/plugins/ directory.
Questions and Support
Should you experience any problems during installation, activation or use of our plugin, please contact us directly at [email protected]
Happy visual editing!